beau.court.family

Our Baby Girl is Blooming

12 Comments

After talking with some of our friends that went to Fetal Studio when they were about 14 weeks along, I woke up this morning with the urge to find out the gender of our baby. We are now 13 weeks a long and I could not wait a minute longer. With this being our last child, we have really been hoping for a girl. I even checked out several books at the library on how to choose the gender of your baby. Needless to say I talked Beau into going to Fetal Studio. We went in this morning and found out the most wonderful news! It is a Baby girl! Our hearts are full and we are so grateful we have been given this chance. We will welcome her into our arms some time around December 9th! Now we just cannot wait to see what she looks like.

Disclosure: The technician at Fetal Studio did tell us that he is 99% sure it is a girl…There is still a 1% chance it is a boy. I guess we will reconfirm some time in July at our next Ultra Sound.

12 thoughts on “Our Baby Girl is Blooming

  1. Shut. Right. Up. Congratulations! I cannot wait to see what a mini Courtney will look like! So excited!

  2. Congrats Court! That is so exciting!

  3. I love that you convinced Beau to go to Fetal photo, I’m so excited for you guys! Can’t wait for Bear Lake to hang with you.

  4. My oh, my!!! CONGRATS friend!! She is going to be so beautiful! So excited for you, girls are so much fun!

  5. “Thank Heaven For Little Girls” … Sugar and Spice and Everything Nice!
    We too, are so very HAPPY for you! ♥

  6. Okay, how cute is your blog?!? And the new ultrasound pic’s—absolutely adorable!! Now I’m motivated…I haven’t updated my blog since Easter! Again, I’m so happy that you are having a girl!! Thanks for the brownie recipe!! ~Jen

  7. ok, but if you have one girl, you absolutely need another one, you know!!!! I can’t wait to meet my beautiful new grand daugther! pam

  8. Honestly, I couldn’t be happier for you! Every mom needs a little girl ~ they are the best!!!! Congratulations. I still can’t believe you were able to find out the sex at only 13 weeks … that’s fabulous!!!

  9. Oh Court that is the best news and I’m so happy for you! She is going to be darling! I can’t wait to hear what name you pick out. Fun, happy times.

  10. is this the absolute best news- a Court with a mini- this means trouble, ah ya high maintenance relationship- but who cares…so etc. for a at last eight more years. loview girl.Happy bebe!

  11. Court, Since you changed your blog forever ago I kind of lost track of you guys. How exciting you are having another baby and it is a girl. that is such great news. I hope all is well. I am due in 8 more weeks. Bring on the baby. Tell your hubby hello.!!!!

  12. Okay I went and read previous posts and saw that your sister is having twin girls…..oh my gosh, how fun and how exhausting. It was just meant to be. I am hoping to follow in your footsteps and when I get to number 3, I hope it is a girl. (I am happy that I will have two consecutive boys for now) 🙂 When is your next trip to San Diego.

Leave a Reply

