beau.court.family

PRESIDENT HINCKLEY’S VIEWING

2 Comments

pres-hinckley-4.jpg

pres-hinckley3.jpgpreshinckley.jpg

preshinkcley.jpg

I took my little boys to President Hinckley’s viewing last Friday & I was so nervous taking a 2 year old and a 3 year old to a place you needed to be quiet. It was just one of those things I didn’t want my kids or myself to miss out on. Not everyone can drive a few minutes away to say farewell to their beloved prophet.

Thanks to my mom, grandpa & our dear friend Catherine who came with us & helped me out with the boys.

I remember when I was young and my mom took me to President Kimball’s viewing and what a neat memory that was for me. Everything went so smooth at President Hinckley’s and it was a very neat experience. Sawyer slept in my arms as we waited for them to come dismiss our section to go in and see the prophet. It took us about 3 hours total to get through and when we were leaving that day there were thousands and thousands of people in line outside the Conference center. We talked to some friends the next day that waited in line from 5:00 PM and didn’t get out of there till 1:00 AM. It was worth seeing our sweet prophet one last time. We love you President Hinckley.

presidenthinckley_sm.jpg

2 thoughts on “PRESIDENT HINCKLEY’S VIEWING

  1. What a neat experience!

  2. Hi Courtney, this is Becky Leavitt–Glen’s wife. I just wanted to say hi. It’s fun to read your blog and see what’s going on with you guys. 🙂 Also, I tagged you. Go to my blog to find out what I mean. (www.beckyleavitt.blogspot.com)

Leave a Reply

